Margarita [banana] soft serve

soft and creamy!

This is a mash-up of two recent additions to my menu in the last couple of weeks.

1. Banana “soft serve”

I didn’t believe the hype when I first read that processing frozen bananas made a treat that kind of tastes (but mostly feels) like ice cream. But I swear, the texture is fantastic and hello, it’s healthy!

2. Margarita flavored Crystal Light powder

Sometimes I think I shouldn’t drink so much of this because of the artificial sugar, but at least it’s helping me stay hydrated, right? And this flavor really does taste like a marg. I will forever be in awe of how they make that hard tequila flavor come through.

Anyway, there are lots of variations on this banana soft serve concept, like adding peanut butter, fruit or chocolate chips.

Someone else's far more attractive recipe

But in a bout of inspiration/ lack of fresh fruit or any chocolate, I reached for my Crystal Light powder.

1+2 = margarita [banana] “ice cream.”

Weird, yes – but yummy. Give it a shot.

Leave a Reply

