Blueberry Muffin Tops (Cereal!)

I have just three things to say about this cereal.

Fresh-baked blueberry muffin flavor in every bite? omg!*

 

 

  1. It’s delicious, like Cinnamon Toast Crunch but blueberry-flavored. It’s like dessert, but it has whole grains or something soooo it’s still breakfast food.
  2. It’s elusive; I barely ever see it for sale at the grocery store. I hear it’s more common at Dollar stores? Uh, cool.
  3. Once, during my freshman year in an apartment with five other girls, half a bag of imported-from-Austin Blueberry Muffin Tops mysteriously disappeared from my pantry shelf. The allure of Blueberry Muffin Tops proved too great for its own survival.

*Image note: I found this image through Google image search on a site called “Awesomely Bad Crap.” Crap? False! Did they even try the cereal? No. I just liked the irony of this situation. Click to read their totally undeserved write up.

I don’t always eat cereal… but when I do, I eat Blueberry Muffin Tops.

Ok that’s kind of  a lie. I just wanted to sound like the Dos Equis guy. Let me clarify, I eat maybe one box of cereal per week. But when I see Blueberry Muffin Tops in the store, I buy them! And eat them slowly over the course of a month topping off my bowl of Total or Wheaties. Cereal perfection.

Anyway, has anyone else enjoyed Blueberry Muffin Tops? If you’re as passionate about your cereal choices as some of my friends are, you’ll have plenty to say.

3 thoughts on “Blueberry Muffin Tops (Cereal!)

  1. beabee

    Haha, finally, one area where I am healthier than you! I never eat boxed cereals. I quit them two years ago when I realized they almost all had soy something-or-the-other, which can interact poorly with my already out of whack hormone system. But I’m glad you enjoy it! Ah, the mornings spend devouring French Toast Crunch at Mauky’s house while watching cartoons…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

