Texting with Mom about My Day

 

"Look at me! Look at me! Look at me NOW! I can hold up the cup And the milk and the cake! I can hold up these books! And the fish on a rake! I can hold the toy ship And a little toy man! And look! With my tail I can hold a red fan! I can fan with the fan, as I hop on the ball! But that is not all. Oh, no. That is not all...."

To: Mom

Sent: 1:43 p.m. Feb. 08

Msg: I can take a test with the best,

Swim an hour without rest,

I can do abs to develop my core,

Go to rehab and strengthen some more.

I can lift at team weights,

Do it all without being late.

 But that is not all, said the cat, no that is not all!!!

From: Mom

Sent: 4:01 p.m. Feb 08

Msg: That’s what the cat said.

Then he fell off the ball.

And Sally and I, we saw all the things fall!

//You are doing a lot.

Don’t forget to get enough sleep.

– Dr. Mom.

3 thoughts on “Texting with Mom about My Day

Leave a Reply

